Gallery Owner, Kaitee Floyd on NSS Jury of Awards

Kaitee at PIFMA event  Jury of Awards for the 89th Annual National Sculpture Society Awards Exhibition, installed at Brookgreen Gardens includes Eugene Daub, FNSSKaitee Floyd, Owner, Cheryl Newby Gallery (Pawleys Island, SC); and Bryan Rapp, Sculptor. The NSS 89th Annual Award winners will be announced at a closing reception on October 21; the Brookgreen Gardens People’s Choice award will be announced at that time as well.

National Sculpture Society was founded in New York City in 1893 by a group of America’s most prominent sculptors. Its members have created much of this country’s public sculpture, coins, and medals since the late 1800s. It is the oldest organization of professional sculptors in the United States and has been hosting exhibitions for over a century.

Brookgreen Gardens was founded by Archer and Anna Hyatt Huntington in 1931 and today is a National Historic Landmark and a garden museum with the most extensive collection of figurative sculpture in an outdoor setting by American artists in the world.  In addition to the gardens, Brookgreen offers year-round courses and workshops to sculptors as well as programs and tours for visitors of all ages and interests.


Gallery Calendar

October 7 - November 4, 2022


featuring Laura Edwards and Glenda Taylor